Podiatry Residency Salary

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bnessa

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,
I am currently a pre-podiatry student and I just wanted to get some clarity about the salary as a podiatry resident.
I tried to google search this information but I figured asking on SDN was going to be more accurate.

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hello! Is there anything like that for fresh podiatrist after resident in first one-three year? I was confident about Podiatry, but was very discourage that some paid only 70k, which looks like 3rd year resident in some program from this list. Sincerely

Welcome to podiatry, comrade.

• Haha
Reactions: 3 users
I want you to think about this post every time you observe fungal DUST flying from the feet of each 65Y+ diabetic neuropathic patient that you nip as you make small talk about the local weather and politics. Never mind the interest ravenous $300K federal student loan balance, geriatric diabetic nail debridement, the absolute staple of Podiatry, (for me at least) totally makes the $70K sub-PA/NP salary worth it. Believe me, you will feel EXCELLENT. You will begin to get this joyful experience up close and personal just as soon as you move off to “clinicals” as a Podiatry student. Hope that helps boost your confidence a tincy bit! : )
This post is pretty standard SDN over the last year.

The regular posters: Cutswithfury, airbud, Dtrack, Feli, probably more all have good jobs. 200k+ I'm sure.

I have a great job. Im making bank. Year before covid I clocked in just under 400k. Worked like crazy but it paid. This last year a little less busy with covid but I still killed it.

My close DPM friends and prior coresidents all have good jobs. The people I was a coresident with are in hospital positions, MSG positions, and 1 partner in a PP.