please help

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

muanevis

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
i just took step 1 for the 3rd time and i think i failed again. i feel completely lost and frustrated now and dont know what to do. is there anyone out there that has been in my situation? if so, what did you do differently? maybe this medicine thing just isnt for me, but i cant see myself doing anything else. i have never used this forum before but hopefully you guys out there can share some advice. any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thank You!

Members don't see this ad.

Hey muanevis,
First of all try to relax! If you still don't have your scores there is no reason to freak out. A lot of people come out of the exam thinking they've failed and yet the pass.
What books did you originally use?

i actually took the extended prep from kaplan and felt very confident with the course. it was a long course and covered everything in detail so i felt good going into the exam. the reason i think i failed is cuz i tried to register for step 1 again and its letting me register for it again, which i was told if you pass the website wont let you register again, thus im assuming i failed. after putting in so much time and effort and emotions i just dont know if i can go through all that again.

Right now, you need to calm down since you haven't gotten your official score report yet. If you really have failed for the third time, it's time to see your Dean and talk about your options.

Members don't see this ad :)
Yes, you need to calm down. I passed step 1 more than 6 months ago, and the website is also letting me re-register for step 1. I don't know where that "re-registering rumor" came from, but it is INCORRECT. Wait until you get your score report before you stress out too much.

Best of Luck!