Please help~~

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

choco2371

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
PLEASE HELP!! Any advise will be greatly appreciated!!
Intro about myself (will try to make it short:p)
I graduated from UCLA 2009 with a BA in Asian American Studies with overall GPA of 3.445 (will it round up to 3.5?). My original plan was to go to law school but after working in the law industry for 3 years, reality struck and working full time and trying to study for LSATs were much harder than I thought (I was living on my own too). So, I decided to take a year off and go abroad to teach English.
Currently, I am making (after taxes) a little over $3000 a month. The good part is that my work also pays for my housing (since I am a foreigner) which is a HUGE help. So my plan was to save up money here and go back and study for LSATs. It’s been 6 months since I’ve been here and I was able to save up a lot more than I expected.
However, the past couple of weeks, I was getting home sick and was seriously thinking of my options. Although I make decent money here, I am not sure if there is a “vision” in this industry. I do not want to stay here for couple of years and go back to the states, because then I would really have nothing to do there. So, I began to look at my other options back at home.
I was introduced to Physical Therapy by my brother, who is in a similar field. I did my research for couple of weeks and became interested so I am now weighing both sides.
Since I signed a 1 year contract and the earliest time I can go back home will be around Sept or Nov of this year. If I go back then, I am thinking that it will take me about 2 years(?) to finish my pre-req, prep for my GRE, and do my volunteer hours.