Please help me...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Junaid

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am requesting from anyone who has been to or knows anything about Iberamerican University (UNIBE), Santo Domingo, Domminican Republic. I am a Canadian student who has just finished high school and I have heard from people that you can finish pre-med and med school studies with in 5 years. Is this program any good. I am an immigrant of U.S and after completing this am planning to do residency in the States. So I just want to know if this program is good and if anyone knows about how many people (in percentage) pass parts one, two and three of USMLE. And also what percentage of this schools graduates get residency. Please e-mail me with any information, that you may be able to provide me of this university. Thanks for (at least) reading my message.

------------------
Junaid A. Khan

Members don't see this ad.

Junaid,

I want to advise you to really check out how many years this school has been in existence, and talk to some students at this school. Find out if they have any placement in US Allopathic residencies also. I've heard of schools that just sell MD degrees out there, and I don't think its that far fetched. You will be in really bad shape if you come to the states and you can't pass the USMLE. So, in short, find out if they have any doctors, and examine the "end product," if you will. That proves that they are a competent school and they can produce results. Otherwise, find a school that has been producing doctors for a few years (ie. SABA, SGU, etc.) and try to get in at one of those schools. Actually, I've heard that SGU is the best. And I know a guy that graduated from there, he is now in the states doing his residency in FP. If you want, I can hook you up with his e-mail address. Good luck!

-imtiaz