Please help :'( International Student form Hong Kong

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Pipi2011

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Dear all,

I am a current student studying in HK university, major in Radiography, I'll finish it by 2012. I'm not a US resident or a green card holder. However, I will be a registered radiation therapist in HK after graduate. Is there any advantage for my chances of admission to US medical schools?

Current GPA: 3.26
MCAT: still preparing (May 2011)

Members don't see this ad.

Dear all,

I am a current student studying in HK university, major in Radiography, I'll finish it by 2012. I'm not a US resident or a green card holder. However, I will be a registered radiation therapist in HK after graduate. Is there any advantage for my chances of admission to US medical schools?

Current GPA: 3.26
MCAT: still preparing (May 2011)

US medical schools generally require a significant amount of your undergrad coursework to be done in the United States or Canada. The requirement varies quite a bit by school, but all of them require at least 30 credit hours from an institution in the United States or Canada.

Unfortunately, AMCAS is unable to accept foreign transcripts.

US medical schools generally require a significant amount of your undergrad coursework to be done in the United States or Canada. The requirement varies quite a bit by school, but all of them require at least 30 credit hours from an institution in the United States or Canada.

Unfortunately, AMCAS is unable to accept foreign transcripts.

Thankyou for your information :)

Do you mean that applicants must finish their undergraduate studies in US/CA?
International Students are not welcomed?
I don't think I can do it unless I got another second degree at US/CA.
:'( pooor me

Members don't see this ad :)