Physiology Grade :/

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted503049

I feel like I just complete screwed my chances of getting into physical therapy school. I've always been a pretty good student. I graduated high school with two years of college done. I got A's in Bio 1 and 2, Chem 1 and 2, General Psych, and Abnormal Psych, and it's looking like I'll get an A in statistics, too. I got an A- in calculus, and will probably be getting either a B+ or A- in Physics 1 once I take the final. Anatomy was a little worse with B's in both lecture and lab, but then I went and screwed myself and got a C- in physiology. I studied so hard for each test, and still kept coming up short. Whether it was the teaching style, the test style, or my study methods, something went wrong, and now it is what it is. If I retake the class and get a high B or an A, do I have a chance at getting into PT school?

Members don't see this ad.

Don't worry so much, for the most part your other prerequisite grades are stellar, and making up your Physiology will not be a problem with you getting into a DPT program. Its a lot of students on this forum who had to take a few classes over and they got accepted, sometimes these things happen, you just have to stay focused and don't give up, you should be fine!!!!

Question asked and answered in pre-PT forum.

Please do not cross-post.

Members don't see this ad :)
I apologize. I accidentally posted it here, and then realized that it would be better to ask in the pre-physical therapy forum.

Reactions: 1 user