Pharmacy Internship Schedule

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

center

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a U2 student going to be a P1 and just recently offered a summer internship with Walgreens Pharmacy..had a quick question though. What are the hours an intern usually works? Do interns generally work in the morning, evening? or are they given random hours throughout the week?

(I am debating whether or not I should be taking summer classes so just trying to figure out the scheduling)

-Also, what can I expect the pay rate to be as a pharmacy intern at Walgreens?

-Rebecca

Members don't see this ad.

I did the Walgreens internship last year. You'll work 32 hours a week. You will make up your schedule with your pharmacy manager. I worked at all times to see what it was like at different hours of the day.

I am a P2 student and just recently offered a summer internship with Walgreens Pharmacy..had a quick question though. What are the hours an intern usually works? Do interns generally work in the morning, evening? or are they given random hours throughout the week?

(I am debating whether or not I should be taking summer classes so just trying to figure out the scheduling)

-Rebecca

It depends, that is something you should ask Walgreens about. Some interns work graveyard, some work in morning, some in evening, some weekdays and weekends.

Members don't see this ad :)
Do you get paid as an intern? What do you do as an intern (i.e. a pharmacist's job, a tech's job, more just shadowing, etc.)? :)

thanks for your replies! :)

btw did you guys stay with Walgreens after your internship?

Do you get paid as an intern? What do you do as an intern (i.e. a pharmacist's job, a tech's job, more just shadowing, etc.)? :)

You stand there and they give you money.