People who got 85%+ on the PCAT, like to share your experiences?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

fengye920

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone!
Congrats to everyone who did well on the PCAT, and good luck to those who are retaking it in August.

I have went through the Kaplan PCAT Book and the PCAT is in 28 days! Well, I was just wondering for those who did well what your plan to do well on the PCAT was.

What did you guys do to prepare for it? How long did you study for the PCAT?

Any input would be nice

Thanks and have a great day!

Members don't see this ad.

I studied by myself with the Kaplan books and online stuff. I couldn't attend the actual class because I still had school then. After school was out, there weren't any PCAT classes! So, I did the online practice quizzes and tests and read the book for about a month (in actuality, probably 3 weeks) and took the test in June 08. I aced it except for reading comp. which was surprisingly low. Overall composite was 95.

The June test was supposed to be my practice time since it was my first time and I didn't think I would do well on it but... I won't be taking it in August anymore!

I studied by myself with the Kaplan books and online stuff. I couldn't attend the actual class because I still had school then. After school was out, there weren't any PCAT classes! So, I did the online practice quizzes and tests and read the book for about a month (in actuality, probably 3 weeks) and took the test in June 08. I aced it except for reading comp. which was surprisingly low. Overall composite was 95.

The June test was supposed to be my practice time since it was my first time and I didn't think I would do well on it but... I won't be taking it in August anymore!
Would you say the Kaplan book covered alot of the material that was on the PCAT or did you just know the material?