PennVet Clinical Rotations (4th year of vet school) 24-25

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

GabyC

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello guys! I am here today asking you for some insight and recommendations about the clinical rotations at PennVet as I am about to start in about a month.
The reason why I am here asking is because my process has not been the same as all students. I am a foreign Vet graduate that has worked hard to get to where I am today. The clinical rotations are part of my final step to finish my PAVE program (to be a fully licensed vet in the US). As I approach this step, a lot of emotions are getting to me. Imposter syndrome? Feeling incapable? I am unsure, but I am concerned about what I am going to experience considering that my Vet-school experience was completely different and that, despite working on a GP practice for all these past years, I may not be as prepared as I thought I would be. There are certain concepts I may have forgotten, certain skills that I used to have that I have not practiced in a long time.
So, If you have any recommendations, any suggestion on how to succeed this coming year, I would genuinely appreciate it. Any advised will be helpful because despite my excitement, I am feeling a little lost.
Thank you If you do read and reply.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi @GabyC! I am a clinical year student (just starting my 4th year) at PennVet. I'm more than happy to answer any questions you have about PennVet, rotations, etc!