Ped boards 2022

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

theunderdog2017

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Anyone else getting nervous as the exam is next week? Any advice for last minute studying. This is my third (and hopefully final) attempt!

Members don't see this ad.

I am extremely nervous. This is my first attempt. I have the two weeks before the exam off and i’m using it to complete medstudy and PBR. I think what makes me most nervous is there is no real gauge to help us determine if we are ready for this test. With all of the step exams there were practice tests, but there is nothing reliable for this exam. My medstudy average is 73% so i’m praying that’s enough….

I am extremely nervous. This is my first attempt. I have the two weeks before the exam off and i’m using it to complete medstudy and PBR. I think what makes me most nervous is there is no real gauge to help us determine if we are ready for this test. With all of the step exams there were practice tests, but there is nothing reliable for this exam. My medstudy average is 73% so i’m praying that’s enough….

The ABP does offer a practice test. It's not full length, but it will give you an idea of the questions and difficulty. You can find it in the self-assessment portion of your ABP portfolio:

How to Access ABP-Developed and ABP-Approved Self-Assessments​

1. Log in to your ABP Portfolio.
  2. Click on the “Search Activities” button in the MOC section.
  3. Click on the "Self-Assessment (Part 2) Search" button.
  4. Use "Filter Options" to narrow your search results. Set the “Sponsor” filter to “American Board of Pediatrics” to display ABP activities.
  5. Use the “Interest Area” filter to search for subspecialty-specific activities.

General Pediatric Comprehensive Knowledge Self-Assessment​

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)