Pcom

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

bentz

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
The committee at PCOM is extremely in making a decision. I interview therellate last week. I just got a phone call today that I got accepted. It is now decision time between PCOM and UMDNJ-SOM!!!!! I really like both schools. Does it come between fairly large and small school. Any students from both schools out there please comment!!!!

Members don't see this ad.

I am a Bio-Medical Sciences student at PCOM right now. I have been accepted to UMDNJ and will likely be accepted to PCOM as well (I don't interview until March). In my opinion, I think that both schools are comparable and would give you a great education. If I had the choice, I would pick UMDNJ-SOM because of the small class size and because of the diversity. Did I mention that it is approximately $10,000 cheaper at UMDNJ if you get residency status as well (oh yeah, you are already a resident).
I like PCOM and the faculty but I think that UMDNJ is built for the number of students it accepts, unlike PCOM. Trust me on this...at PCOM during midterms and finals it is hard to find a place to study with a class size of 250 (really its 500 b/c of the 1st and 2nd year classes). Go with what you want in a school. Even after being at PCOM for a year, I would still choose UMDNJ.

Any other questions, email me at [email protected]

Good Luck,
Donnell Wigfall:rolleyes:

hey ScienceMind

When did you interview at UMDNJ-SOM? I sent a PM to you.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey good to hear about your acceptance. I got the same call today! Maybe I'll see you there and good luck with the other schools.

Actually I won't be going to anymore interview. UMDNJ-SOM and PCOM are top choices. I don't want to leave the east coast. :cool: I already cancelled my interview at NYCOM. I won't accept interview from: NOVA, CCOM and WSSOM.