Paying for Med School!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

UTHSCSAHopeful

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
First, thanks to everyone out there doing this. It is very helpful and inspiring to alot of students. I am currently a freshman at a community college. I am 26yrs old (i wasted time I know). I am an X-ray Tech attempting to make a dream of being a doctor a reality. I have the drive, the passion, the wit. The thing that I am lacking is the finances. I am going to pay for my freshman and soph yr out of pocket but that is going to be more of a challenge as a jr and sr and med school. My question is how can I pay for Med School? What are my best options if credit is a problem? Thanks in advance

UTHSCSAhopeful

Members don't see this ad.

If credit is an issue try a program in one of the armed forces. When you finish school, you will be an officer. Try the navy or army.

First, thanks to everyone out there doing this. It is very helpful and inspiring to alot of students. I am currently a freshman at a community college. I am 26yrs old (i wasted time I know). I am an X-ray Tech attempting to make a dream of being a doctor a reality. I have the drive, the passion, the wit. The thing that I am lacking is the finances. I am going to pay for my freshman and soph yr out of pocket but that is going to be more of a challenge as a jr and sr and med school. My question is how can I pay for Med School? What are my best options if credit is a problem? Thanks in advance

UTHSCSAhopeful

Radiology or Primary care??

LOL, if you are serioulsy considering the latter, there are many programs out there that pickup your med school tab, considering that you repay with your time.