*panic mode* tomorrow is the day!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mackaikai

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
ok...i'm taking my step 1 tomorrow. and i woke up this morning realizing i don't know anything! i did ok on qbank and NBME and i studied pretty hard for the past month but i still feel like i don't know anything!

i opened up first aid and i was like "wow, i can't even remember these"

*panic mode* turned on by cholera (on-on), or it might be pertussi (off-off)

cAMP level spiking and urinary cAMP level is increased too!

i'm sure my cortisol level is mad high and epinephrine is out the chart

@#IL$ERNM@IJ$IO$#J$@

i'm screwed.

Members don't see this ad.

mackaikai said:
i'm screwed.

No, you're not. Focus that nervous energy on the test. You've studied really hard and you know a lot. When you get a question that you don't get right away, just take a couple of deep breaths and reread it...you know what the answer should be, just try to figure out what exactly they're asking you.

mackaikai said:
ok...i'm taking my step 1 tomorrow. and i woke up this morning realizing i don't know anything! i did ok on qbank and NBME and i studied pretty hard for the past month but i still feel like i don't know anything!

@#IL$ERNM@IJ$IO$#J$@

i'm screwed.
there's always next time. just be sure to post the details after you finish. :thumbup: :thumbup:

acab said:
No, you're not. Focus that nervous energy on the test. You've studied really hard and you know a lot. When you get a question that you don't get right away, just take a couple of deep breaths and reread it...you know what the answer should be, just try to figure out what exactly they're asking you.
if you get a question you don't know, you might just want to skip it. a lot times when you come back to it, you'll find that you actually can figure it out but just had a 'brain fart.'

Members don't see this ad :)