This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gpmoese

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I'm an Exercise Science major set to graduate this June. I was thinking about pursuing a PA program post graduation and I'm doing everything I can to learn about the admission process and the business itself. I know they like to see (or even require) medical/clinical experience on your application and I have been working as a physical therapy aide for about a year so I have some experience under my belt. But with my graduation looming I'm looking for a job that will hopefully kill two birds with one stone and that is: further medical experience and make a decent amount of money (I'm not paid all that well at my current job). Do you guys have any recommendations about what I can/should pursue with my current qualifications? I should mention that it needs to be part time because I still have to knock out a few prerequisites like organic chem and physics etc. and if possible, a job where they would train me on site (not like a medical assistant or CNA which I'm pretty sure you have to go to school for.)

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.