Opinions Please. Did i Shoot Myself in the Foot With GPA Drop?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BoomerSooner-ang

Membership Revoked
Removed
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi there

I'm a Texas resident who applied to the three Texas schools and interviewed in August.

At the time of applying and Interviewing my GPA was a 3.81 Overall, and a 3.76 BCPM, paired with a 21AA and a high PAT.

After slacking off a bit in my summer coursework, as well as this semester due to a little bit of depression, i am forecasting a drop in my BCPM, all the way to a 3.43.

My question is this, If a school already planned on Accepting me (which hopefully they did) will this drop in GPA be enough to sink me?

After i send in my Summer grades this week my BCPM gpa will be a 3.6, it's after this semester that the bigger drop occurs.

I am working very hard to try to correct this ship last minute, but only time will tell if that's possible.

Opinions? Should i start to panic, or will i be okay as long as i don't fail a class?

Members don't see this ad.

edited

IMO, I don't think your situation would cause a school to retake their admission offer. But who knows?

Last edited:
Errr... any sudden GPA drop won't look good no matter how you put it. Is there any particular reason why you did bad other than laziness?

IMO, I don't think your situation would cause a school to retake their admission offer. But who knows?

I mean it was due to mild depression, but that's not something i'm going to be toting to Dental Schools. And that's what i'm hoping XD.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I mean it was due to mild depression, but that's not something i'm going to be toting to Dental Schools. And that's what i'm hoping XD.