On the rise?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Fitzy

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, this is my first time doing this so forgive me if i provide excessive detail. 3.1 cGPA, 3.1 sGPA undergrad, 37Q. I struggled Junior and Senior year with some hardship issues, i'm sure you've heard similar stories here. I have 2 W's and some low grades. I finally got it together at the end of Senior year and finished with A's final semester. I then went on to a 4.0 GPA in my school's post-bacc masters of physiology, 36 hours of science classes. I've taught bio lab, I have a year of stem cell research with publication, 100+ hours of shadowing primary care, 50+ hours shadowing orthopedist, 100+ hours volunteering in a pediatric therapy clinic. 20 hours with red cross, 30 hours volunteering at local animal shelter. I was president of the Biology Graduate Student Association. Ok, now that that's out of the way I plan on applying for fall 2014 matriculation so applications summer 2013. I would really like to know what I can do to bolster my credentials this year. I am planning on applying to an SMP like Georgetown, Cincy, Tufts, and VCU for Fall of 2013. Is there any way to recover a poor GPA? Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.