ohsu (oregon) question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

emoptions

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
does anyone else find this review alarming?

Members don't see this ad.

does anyone else find this review alarming?

I'm a med student at OHSU and a former EMT. I did EM for a month here and while I would agree that many attendings were quite obviously D*cks there were two or three I worked with that were outstanding. I didn't think too highly of the residents in the program at all.

There did seem to be a lower volume of cases during my month there and definately a lack of trauma, but the residents rotate at different ED's in the city such as Legacy Emanuel (the other Level 1 in the city) and Prov. St. V's (apparently the "busiest" ED in the city if you believe them).

Overall, I think it would be an average experience in a great city. While initially interested in EM I switched paths to IM during third year, but not due to my month rotating in the ED. I just did EM as a non-required fourth year rotation.

i appreciate the reply. this worries me, and i will need to talk to some of my classmates who also interviewed there. thanks.

Members don't see this ad :)