OAT under 300?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MsQ

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, I'm actually taking the OAT really soon and I had a question about the scoring.
Does anybody know if they will accept you at all if one section is below a 300? Is it even worth applying or are the averages more of an issue? I'm mainly looking into Pacific and Houston. Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

Im not an expert on those schools but you definately should still apply as long as it is at the beginning of the cycle. Also some schools will balance it for example if you got a low reading score but A's in english throughout ur university then its contendable, in my opinion. An its not just the oat they look at. They might accept you also pending that you retake the oat and get a higher school. it all depends on many factors.

Thank you. I take the OAT next week. I'll see how it goes and it gives me more hope to apply.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi,
I didn't apply to those schools. However, out of 6 schools I applied, SCCO is the only one requires all scores to be above 300. If you don't retake, they will just put your application in hold and wait until the deadline. Then they will send you a rejection letter. However, call admission office to find out first. I belive most schools only look at AA and TS.
I hope this helps.
Hello, I'm actually taking the OAT really soon and I had a question about the scoring.
Does anybody know if they will accept you at all if one section is below a 300? Is it even worth applying or are the averages more of an issue? I'm mainly looking into Pacific and Houston. Thank you!