NYCOM, PCOM, etc.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rachel

10+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm applying to PCOM, NYCOM, UMDNJ and Lake Erie Osteo. My NYCOM and PCOM aplications are complete. I still have to finish the essay portion for UMDNJ and Lake Erie. I know Im a ***** for not having sent it in already but I was wondering if
someone who's already been accepted at any of these schools could tell me what kind of MCATs, GPA, and recommendation letters etc... Im getting kind of worried because I havent heard anything from either NYCOM or PCOM and theyre both more than halfway filled at this point. They told me they hold interviews till about April.
Im getting worried cause my MCATS are kind of weak. I took them twice and basically got 7's both times. My GPA is a 3.65 and I got two letters of recommendations from DO's plus other MD letters etc and I work part-time as a hospital clerk. Do I have a very slim chance of getting in at this point? Please give me some advice guys!!

Rachel

Members don't see this ad.

Rachel.
I have been accepted at PCOM. I had a 31 MCAT and 3.2 GPA. so your GPA rocks. i wouldnt worry too much. the only thing is, is that I sent my applications in mid-August. I am waiting to hear back from a couple schools as well and im losing faith. if i were you i would call them a few times a month. i actually saw a posting on princeton review where this guy apparently invited himself for an interview (requested it) i dont know if thats true, but at this point in the game, i dont think it would hurt. (i did at a couple schools and they told me not without a committee invitation but they werent mean about it)
anyway, good luck.