Nursing to Medicine

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

irovonne

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all, im currently doing a 4yr nursing degree in England. After i finish the course im thinkin of moving on and doing medicine (various reasons, i dont want to go into now). Could anyone who has any information about how i could possibly do this, get back to me pls.It doesnt have to be about studyin in the Uk, it can include the US or other countries.Thank you.

ps. I know there was some guy somewhere in this forum that did it....cant remeber he's name or were i found the posting but if neone had an inkling of wat im talkin bout, help me get in touch pls. Cheers

Members don't see this ad.

That may be me! I have just finished my first year at a UK medical school but I was a nurse prior to that. Feel free to message me if you have any questions.

You may find this UK message board useful too if you havn't already found it:

http://www.medschoolguide.co.uk/forum/index.php

Hey Kev, thanx for offering your help. The BMA (British Medical Association) website had really useful information. Wat i want to know is other ppl's stories. Wat made u change careers....how did u go about doin this?...ive still got 2yrs of my course yet and i plan to finish it...nothin is set in stone yet...im either gonna do medicine or a phD. Wat do u think?

Members don't see this ad :)
irovonne said:
Hey Kev, thanx for offering your help. The BMA (British Medical Association) website had really useful information. Wat i want to know is other ppl's stories. Wat made u change careers....how did u go about doin this?...ive still got 2yrs of my course yet and i plan to finish it...nothin is set in stone yet...im either gonna do medicine or a phD. Wat do u think?
Well personally a PhD in nursing would bore me to tears :sleep: