Nontraditionals School Hack: How Do We Get Straight As (And Other Pro Tips)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DrBelle

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a comeback kid and going back to do all of my pre-requisites. I, like many people here, have a very shoddy academic past to make up for so I want to get as close to straight A's as possible. I just came out of a year of school (nursing) so I'm not going back into the classroom cold but this time around I want to arm myself with every advantage, strategy, and tip I can to succeed at the college level.

Never finished HS due to family stuff so I studied and did a GED. Total First Gen kid, never had a heads up growing up on how the college thing worked and what anything was for. Doesn't even matter, I'm only explaining for context that there are just some things people (like me) don't even know are out there.

So lets compile an arsenal of tips and tools for those of us playing catch up. I'm 100% devoted to making this happen and know so many of you are too

How do you land straight As in college?
Whats the best way to study science and math when you have no background in these subjects?
What free resources are available that'll help us hack an A?
How do we make this (dare I say it?) fun?
Time management. Lol. Wut iz dis?

I don't even know what I don't know. What should a nontraditional student who is going to win know for sure?

If you've got an A and don't mind sharing your wizardy, I mean strategy, I'm all ears!

Members don't see this ad.