No Interviews in October

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

iammar

5+ Year Member
2+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am an undergrad senior applying this cycle.

I have a 3.65 sGPA, and a 3.8 cGPA. MCAT score 510.

I have plenty of bench and clinical research experience. I am president of a club and on the board of another. I have 100+ hours of experience volunteering in clinics. I have also worked a job all four years of college.

I had 10+ people read over my personal statement and provide feedback. Two of my letters of rec were from bio professors, one was from my lab PI, and the fourth was from the manager of the clinic I worked at. All of whom I have great relationships with.

I applied to 18 schools and haven't heard anything back. I submitted all of my apps my early/mid august. I had a lot of safety schools on my list, and only two reaches.

Is it to early to be concerned?

Members don't see this ad.

First thoughts are that the Thanksgiving rule still applies. You didn't apply early, but you are not necessarily late - not being in the first wave of applications reviewed may help account for no II yet. However, I wonder if you applied to enough schools. Your stats are basically average/low average for all applicants . Do you live in a "lucky" state? If you are in an "unlucky" state, many will apply to 25+ schools. How do your stats measure up to your state flagship - I assume you applied there. At this point, unless you want to fire off a bunch of DO applications, all you can do is wait.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Your numbers say you'll interview, and probably be accepted. It's only late in SDN world, really you're just not first in line.

Be patient and always have a backup plan at the ready. Good luck to you!

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile app

Reactions: 1 users
The August people are just starting to hear back this week.

Reactions: 2 users