New post-bacc student to Boston

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

boomerang

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys,

I am brand new to this forum but I have visited numerous times in the past.

I will be attending UMass Boston post-bacc premed program in September,
so I will be moving to Boston. I need advise on everything.
I have started research on my own but I think that someone could provide information that I wouldn't find without a little direction.

Questions:

1. Where is the best place to live?
2. Where is the best place to volunteer at a hospital?
3. Who are the professors that I should stay away from at UMass?

It will be my first time moving away from home and I will need all the help I can get. Until then, I will continue to read the threads about Umass, Boston and volunteering.

Thanks
Boomerang

Members don't see this ad.

boomerang said:
Hi guys,

I am brand new to this forum but I have visited numerous times in the past.

I will be attending UMass Boston post-bacc premed program in September,
so I will be moving to Boston. I need advise on everything.
I have started research on my own but I think that someone could provide information that I wouldn't find without a little direction.

Questions:

1. Where is the best place to live?
2. Where is the best place to volunteer at a hospital?
3. Who are the professors that I should stay away from at UMass?

It will be my first time moving away from home and I will need all the help I can get. Until then, I will continue to read the threads about Umass, Boston and volunteering.

Thanks
Boomerang

hey boomerang~