New Pediatric Practice Name

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Ruralpedsdoc

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am opening a new Pediatric Practice and I need some help coming up with a "snappy" name. My practice will offer a menu of services: 1) regular daytime services 2 days a week in one location, 2 days a week in another location; 2) "after hours" 4-8:30 Thurs, Fri, Sat and 10-2 Sunday (it is a resort town so busy on weekends); 3) hotel house calls in the heavy tourist season Fri & Sat on busy weekends, all week holiday weeks. I have a few names: "Day & Night Pediatrics", "Kids After Hours", "Around the Clock Doc". Anyway, I need help, I've never done this before.

Members don't see this ad.

Honestly I think its very important to not come across as "gimmicky". In some fields and markets that sort of thing may sell, but I can't imagine anything people take more seriously than the health of their children, so don't be too silly.
I would consider playing up the house call feature of your services; that is rare and especially for people unfamiliar with your area who don't know where to go or who to call, an outstanding addition. Sometimes its not bad to be direct; "Tiny Tots After Hours Pediatric Care"" Kids Kare After Hours Pediatric", "Healthy Beginnings After Hours Pediatric" "Pediatric House Call Service" "At Your Service After Hours Pediatric" I also like the idea of marketing yourself "Dr. Jones After Hours Pediatric."