New oculoplastics practice website

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

thiaeyemd

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Guys

I was wondering if you could do me a huge favor. I just created a website for my new practice. Do you guys mind taking a look at it and giving me some feedback? I try to do this myself. I am an oculoplastic surgeon who practices eyelid, tear duct and eye socket surgery. Any feedback would be helpful.

www.denvereyelid.com

Thanks

Chris

Members don't see this ad.

Looks good. I like it.
More pictures, less words is my opinion.
Before/after gallery not viewable unless i log in. Many people would not register.

Also, can you fix trump's ptosis? His eyebrow elevation is annoying.

Reactions: 2 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Who is the audience, patients diagnosing themselves or other ophthalmologists?

This part can cause friction....3. If you were referred by a doctor please bring all the doctor's notes

You may not need "all" the doctor's notes. Asking for it wastes time.

Consider a hint to how to say that long last name. (THIGH-aga-RAJ-a or THIGH-a-gar-a-ja or something else). People will want to know.

Some doctors may want your fax number.

Why arrive 15 minutes early? That is a pet peeve of some patients. Just tell them when to arrive and you can figure out when their time to see the doctor is (15 minutes later?).

1) There's some sort of glitch with the "understanding, attention, and detail" images because it opens a slideshow of the same images instead of offering more information when you click on them.
2) I really like the articles section.
3) I'm not the biggest fan of the font. The letters are really narrow and when you italicize and capitalize them for the headings, it looks angry.
4) Your icon with the lines and the eye should be larger, and if you can still change it, I would recommend something simpler.