Neutral withdrawal from public MD school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mmt3m4

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys I’m a MD student at a US public school and I don’t know how else to say this so I’ll just say it.

I believe I’ve been unfairly targeted for dismissal due to my race, medical condition, and poor relationship with specific faculty members. In all I find the current environment extremely hostile, and I am looking into possibilities of withdrawal, if I am not dismissed.

If I am dismissed I do not know how I will proceed.

If I am not dismissed I feel it is best I do not continue at my current program, who have demonstrated very hostile and persecutory practices. Of course some will wonder what I did to warrant dismissal, and I’d be more comfortable sharing in a private thread.

Regardless, I am looking into the possibilities of neutral withdrawal. I do not know anything about how it works, and I definitely will not ask my school about this. Does anyone here understand how these things work? And if I succeed in withdrawing how transfers might work? Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

Transfers are super rare and I imagine you’ll have to be in good standing at your current school for that to be even considered.

Reactions: 1 user
I believe I’ve been unfairly targeted for dismissal due to my race, medical condition, and poor relationship with specific faculty members.

Three of the most unlikely possibilities possible in a U.S. medical school.

I'd put real money on the likelihood that it's your performance, your attitude and your actions in contravention to the expectations you were informed about on Day 1. I'll also add the likelihood that you don't believe that those rules, guidelines and expectations don't or shouldn't apply to you.

I'm gonna give myself a Circular Error Probable of less than 50 feet.