***Need some help on my chance***

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Holah

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,
I graduated from a research university with a cumulative gpa of 3.4 and a science gpa of 3.35. I have a B.S. in Biology. There is an upward trend on my gpa. For the first two years of undergrad, i had a gpa of about 3.1. The last two years, I took more classes and my gpa was 3.7 and 3.5 respectively for my junior and senior year.

I took the MCAT three times, the first time I didn't study that much and ended with a 19M, second time a 26M, and the third time 30M. 11P-9V-10B

I had approximately 120 hours of clinical experience. I did an internship at a research facility for one summer.

Do I have a chance at getting accepted to a M.D school? thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
No. Your gpa is low, you mcat is decent but your clinical is weak. In addition, you have no community service or volunteering. So put everything together, you don't have a chance this cycle or next. If you ramp up your clinical and get some volunteering in, you may get accepted to MD schools next cycle, but you should definitely apply to some DO schools to be safe.

Hi,
I graduated from Brandeis with a cumulative gpa of 3.4 and a science gpa of 3.35. I have a B.S. in Biology. There is an upward trend on my gpa. For the first two years of undergrad, i had a gpa of about 3.1. The last two years, I took more classes and my gpa was 3.7 and 3.5 respectively for my junior and senior year.

I took the MCAT three times, the first time I didn't study that much and ended with a 19M, second time a 26M, and the third time 30M. 11P-9V-10B

I had approximately 120 hours of clinical experience. I did an internship at a research facility for one summer.

Do I have a chance at getting accepted to a M.D school? thanks