Need help to get a guaranteed pass on Comlex Level 3

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

theosteoblasts

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I couldn't match this year, and as much as it hurts me I need to have a backup plan in case no residency spots open up in the next couple of months.

I know the weakness in my application was board failures. Now that I am no longer in school or in a residency I need to use this time to get things to buff my application.

In your experience, is it possible to study for the Comlex Level 3(new one) and get a passing score and even better if I started studying now until July? I already have a Combank subscription(read mixed things) and all of the OnlineMedEd Notes for step 2. I have MTB for Step 2 and Step up to medicine as well. I was planning on getting the Intern Guide book from online med ed and another source like Step up to Step 2 so I can cover the non medicine high yield topics(OB/GYN, Peds) as well.

I of course have the Savarese green book for OMM and will be using that as well.

My hope is that a passing grade will show programs that I have the knowledge base required of an intern and that they wont have to worry about me passing during residency.

Is this a good idea? What other recommendations do you make for sources?

Members don't see this ad.

I thought combank was kind of reflective. The exam was a **** show. I would use MTB step 2 and online med Ed if you felt like you lacked a strong knowledge base.

I took it and didn’t blow it out of the water. I had like 6 weeks of “dedicated” studying 2-3 hours a day going through online med Ed PRN and like 30 combank questions a day. I studied outside of the 6 weeks but the day to day consistency was less. You’ll pass!

Reactions: 1 user
I thought combank was kind of reflective. The exam was a **** show. I would use MTB step 2 and online med Ed if you felt like you lacked a strong knowledge base.