Need feedback on what I was told about pre-reqs

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Determined

Now married to medicine
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I went to talk to OSUCOM last Friday about the last pre-req (Org2) that I will be taking this next semester in preparation for if I get accepted to start in 2004. During my discussion with the Associate Director of admissions, I asked her about the additonal pre-req biology course (out of Physiology, Cell Biology, BioChem, Microbiology, Histology, Embryology, etc) and she commented that the requirement is for only ONE if those classes, but in order to be competitive and have realistic chance, I will need to take at least 3-5 of those classes on top of the pre-reqs. The problem for me is, I work full time as an IT Manager and I do not have the option of taking day classes at this point, and there is only one of those 3000 level classes that I can take at night (Cell Biology) in my area. My question is: does anyone know if you can still have a reasonable chance of acceptance without having the 3-5 additonal 3000 level science classes (in addition to the pre-reqs)?