Need Advice About DAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

djidjie

Reaction score
Hello,

My test is in 10 days and I have taken all the practice tests on DAT bootcamp and these are my average scores:
BIO: 15
GC: 20
OC: 15
RC: 23
QR: 20
PAT: 16

I am feeling anxious and disappointed in my scores. I have a weak organic chemistry background so I am struggling with that section a lot. For Biology, I know the information but I am just having trouble retaining it. The PAT has been super difficult for me, I know people say angle ranking and pattern folding should be easy but I keep doing terrible in those sections. I am not sure what to do, should I just take it and see what happens? I don't really feel prepared but I am applying this cycle so I don't know when will my DAT be too late. I started studying in late May/early June and have been using DAT bootcamp. I have a destroyer book but I felt like I should learn the material first and then use it to test myself/practice? Please help me with any advice to improve my scores and when I should take my DAT. If anyone has any study tips or a schedule I can follow, I would appreciate it. I feel very hopeless, scared, and stressed. I have been studying a lot but my scores are not reflecting that. I really want to get in this cycle and don't want to re-apply next year. I have been looking at re-scheduling and have found these dates: July 21, August 4, and August 11. My DAT eligibility ends on August 14. Would extending my date from July 11 to any of these dates make a difference? Or should I just take it on July 11? How much more time do you think I will need to improve? When is it too late to take it for this cycle? Please help with any advice, I would really appreciate it.

Members don't see this ad.

Which biology classes have you taken?