NAPLEX 2016

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NEUPharmD2016

2+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Since not a lot of threads exist about NAPLEX 2016, I'll share about my experience...

I'm a 2016 grad, I was a decent student in school, but absolutely TANKED my last year (seriously, my GPA for both semesters went from like a 3.5 to a 2.7 LOL) and I am a HORRIBLE test taker. But I have great time management skills.

I studied for about a month, going hardcore in the last couple weeks. Some people say they studied for a week, but I don't believe that for a minute. This exam is too important and the consequences of failing are pretty annoying (the stupid 90 day wait...)
The first 2 weeks I studied the first like...20-25 chapters? They're pretty small and insignificant. I actually typed up notes on them so if anybody wants them, feel free to ask. The most important of those are compounding and immunization - KNOW THESE. I spent like 3-4 days doing this
Then I got sick of typing notes and I read up on HIV, Oncology, and ID and I hand-wrote little note sheets (I have a note pad of like 7x7 paper). Afterwards, I read HTN, DM, HF, and other disease states I thought would be important. This process took me about 2 weeks. If you can't study every day, do every other with some calculations in between. Otherwise, do 30-50 calculations a day so you can finish that chapter in 4-5 days. Its pretty simple. NAPLEX math is NOT hard IF YOU PRACTICE. I didn't do the 120 SDN calculations because I didn't have time, but my friends said it was over-kill.