my study tips

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

anxiousone

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
i believe ecdoesit wanted me to post some study tips on this board because of my dat scores--28/28. unfortunately, i didn't study very long because my boss said i wouldn't need to. He just told me to walk in there with confidence, and that i would be fine. i bought the kaplan book and took the 2 practice tests so i studied for about a week, 4-5 hours a day. didn't have too much time since i'm working 2 jobs this summer. i ended up not studying any of the sciences because i had taken the mcat last year and did fine. so i spent all my time on the pat. what i did was cut out 1-dimensional shapes of many of the objects, and folded them into 3-dimensional objects. then , i begin to mentally memorize all of these spatially. the angles were not difficult on kaplan as i never missed any, but on the actual test, they were extremely difficult. i'm surprised i didn't miss all of them. i think the rest of the sections are pretty straight forward...i have this theory that if you think about a problem long enough, your brain will solve the problem while your sleeping.

the math section was terribly easy, but i think to improve scores, just practice, practice, practice problems.