My current status in med school, is it too bad for radiology?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Offroader

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, well I'm studying medicine in a country other than US and my GPA is 4.4 so far and I have not entered clinical courses yet. What really terrifies me is that I got 3 out of 5 in Head and Neck anatomy. Does it really matter considering I'm not educating in US? I have plenty of time so I'm sure I'll be doing great on USMLE STEP I and II but my grade in Head and Neck Anatomy really worries me :( I also have done a lot of extracurricular activities and I'm a National Officer at International Federation of Medical Students Association + I have submitted a poster for RSNA (Radiology Society of North Ameria) and I'm gonna publish a paper in radiology too (I have done some more things which I didn't mention however I believe they're not a big deal) But the fact that I have a low GPA (4.4 however I'm in the first quartile of my class and higher), my Head and Neck Anatomy grade and me being not American,worries me a big deal! However I have plenty of time now to do a lot (publish papers in radiology journals, attending Mayo workshops on radiology, etc.) and I have still a little hope left for radiology... please help/advice me :)

Members don't see this ad.

the american scale is 4.0 means perfect so there is no way of us knowing what a 4.4 means to you

Members don't see this ad :)