MSSP question

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

randomthrowaway

Reaction score
I am a second year medical student. I commissioned in the Army Reserve MDSSP in November and still haven’t heard from APMC. I am unable to get CAC card and haven’t received a stipend yet.

Has anyone else experienced this?

Members don't see this ad.

Yes, you need to be turning in 1380s each month to your APMC training manager to get a good year of drill. It took them 4-6 months to contact me many years ago when I commissioned. I ended up with not enough points for the year because of it, and didn’t know back then how to get back pay. They likely haven’t attached you to the APMC and you are floating without a unit. You just need to call over there and speak to your training manager and also talk to incentives.

Your incentives should start based on whatever contact you signed up for. But call and talk to incentives just to make sure everything is filled out for you.

FYI, it will likely take several phone calls to get someone to answer or to call you back. Sometimes you get lucky. But just be polite and persistent.

To get a cac card you just need to follow the instructions and make an appt at a rapids location. There is a search engine online for this and you can make an appointment.

Reactions: 1 user
I’m in a similar situation: attending physician that direct commissioned into the army reserve over a month ago. I’ve been in contact with my unit as well as my recruiter and have been told I can’t get a CAC card until I have my orders. I have also tried calling HRC but got someone who had no idea what I was talking about.

Members don't see this ad :)