MPH letters of recommednation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

threecoins

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everybody,
I am a foreign medical graduate profoundly interested in pursuing an MPH in the US. I am specifically interested in the Hopkins program…I would appreciate it if any one can help me with the following questions:
- What points should recommenders cover in letters of recommendation for MPH? Can letters come from clinical US professors I have worked with before?
- can any one tell me what are the basic points covered in the MPH personal statement?
Any links to model letters or model statements?

- How competitive is the Hopkins program? What are my chances of getting in? I have an MD, no GRE, very high TOEFL scores, a couple of editorial positions on editorial boards of student/resident biomedical journals, a few publications, USMLE scores…
Thanks for your support.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,

The best people to provide you with guidance would be the admissions office staff at Johns Hopkins, but here are my thoughts: