This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MasterTheMMI

Reaction score
I am currently a third year resident physician with extensive experience in MMI interviews, MMI question development and MMI Coaching. I remember how stressful medical school and CARMS interviews can be, so I wanted to create a coaching service that can help you excel in your interview and maximize your chances of being accepted to medical school! During my sessions I provide my students unique questions based on current events rather than using the pre-existing question other services use. I provide typed and verbal feedback, as well as a ranking using a standardized MMI Ranking Form. Furthermore, I provide insight on what the candidate can add or change about their answer to achieve the top percentile of scores (10/10). As a resident physician, I can offer insight on how a physician would approach a difficult patient situation or the current issues affecting our healthcare system. Over the past few years I have assisted numerous people in achieving their goal of medical school acceptance and matching to their desired residency program!

Experience and Qualifications:

• 2 years of experience as an Interview Coach for medical school and residency (see testimonials below)
  • Served as a physician interviewer in 2019 and 2020 at a Canadian Medical School. Experience with both in person interviews pre COVID and Zoom interviews during the pandemic.
  • Served as a medical student interviewer for the MMI in 2018
  • Completed an MMI Interviewer Training Course in 2018, with a refresher course in 2019 and 2020.
  • Developed MMI questions and conducted and MMI interview as a student group executive to recruit new volunteers in 2015-2018
  • Developed 50 unique MMI scenarios relevant to Medical School MMIs which will be provided with coaching