Midwestern University Glendale PCAT?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mrobinsonxc

Reaction score
I'm applying to Midwestern University's pharmacy program in Glendale, AZ once the application opens in July. If I get accepted, I'll start in 2020. I have a lot of experience shadowing and volunteering in pharmacies, and my GPA is great. I've also completed a bachelor's degree. I'm wondering if my PCAT score (especially chem and bio) is too low to get an interview and be accepted, or if the other elements of my application will balance it out? My composite score was 37. Bio 19; CR 59; QR 67; Chem 17. Thank you for any insights, especially from current MWU students!

Members don't see this ad.

Per their website, they only prefer you take a PCAT and prefer a 2.5 GPA. Not hard requirements. This means they will literally take anybody with a pulse and willing to loan out anything north of $200,000. If you don't believe me this is what will happen: You apply. You will hear back within 5 days for an interview. You schedule your interview. After your interview, you will be notified of your acceptance where they will ask for $1000 to save your seat within 3 days of your interview.

A friend of mine sat in on interviews last year at MWU and they asked an applicant why they wanted to go into pharmacy. The answer? "My neighbor told me its a good career". The applicant had a 2.6 gpa and terrible PCAT. My point in bringing this up is they will literally accept anyone and speaks volumes to the kind of diploma mill MWU has become.

Moving to PCAT forum:

As for your concern, what is your cGPA and sGPA?