Medical Student Cookbook Idea

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HighYield32

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello Students,

I am currently a Dietetic student about to complete my Master’s degree and I am dating an M2 going through studying for STEP 1. I had an idea the other day about creating a cookbook specifically for Medical Students who are crunched for the time yet still need to fuel their bodies for their long and arduous study sessions.

The cookbook would include an overview and importance of each of the macronutrients/vitamins/minerals for those who care; but, would be more focused on providing quick, healthy, nutrient dense recipes for meals and snacks. I know cooking/eating appropriately can take a back seat during stressful times, however, I think having healthy recipes would help.

Does this sound like something you would be interested in? If so, why and what would you like to see included?

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 users
Curious...Why make a medical student targeted cookbook? Is MS crunched for time different than single mother crunched for time, working 3 jobs crunched for time, studying for the bar crunched for time?

Is the angle supposed to be “brain food”?

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

Last edited:
Reactions: 1 user
Curious...Why make a medical student targeted cookbook? Is MS crunched for the time different than single mother crunched for time, working 3 jobs crunched for time, studying for the bae crunched for time?

Is the angle supposed to be “brain food”?

That would be part of the angle. It would also allow a more focused writing style. If I'm writing for medical students I know that it can be technical and I can include terms and information that the general population may not know or be familiar with. Whereas those who've studied medicine could easily understand what an Omega-3 fatty acid is.

Members don't see this ad :)