MCPHS vs Cali Northstate? Anyone help?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

daina12

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello, everyone. I'm a Cali resident. I really need help with deciding between MCPHS worcester or CNCP. For me even though being able to stay in cali maybe easier, but I want to base my decision for on which school will better prepare me for entering the job market in the future.

It sounds like CNCP is a great school and you can learn things, but I'm really worried about their ability to get full accred, and their finance. Their library and lab kind of sucked (seriously, the library is smaller than my living room:eek:. Not much book collection at all. maybe we don't need all that:confused:) i bet the other lab building down the street would be much better, but we never got to see it (maybe if i saw it is a really nice one, it would ease my decision more). If they can get accreditation, I would go there for sure (However, there is always the chance that they ran out money or the program just crumbled). However, compare to MCPHS, i really think i would do better with CNCP's style of learning - a lot of case studies and learn by applied what you learned.

MCPHS is for sure bet, but a lot of the students don't think they are learning much (some from people who failed, but one person gave a really bad review even after being able to graduate and said didn't learn much). I'm worried first if I can graduate, and second if I can learn things, and third the difficulty of finding a job back at cali.

CNCP:
-is located in Cali (love the location and possible easier for future practice in Cali)
- like the style of learning
- candidate status
- i'm worried about their finance, and ability to obtain full accreditation
- super expensive $40k/year for 4 years (even though I would be able to get loan for it)

MCPHS worcester:
- 3 years of hell
- less tuition