McMaster Students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Sage880

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Sorry, broad question here.

I'm a Canadian student studying medicine in Ireland. It's a 5 year program here but we only go to school for about 8 months a year. Starting my second year in the fall and am considering applying to a Canadian school.

Did very well on my MCAT and am top of my class in Ireland. I think McMaster's program will be harder but I think I'm up for it.

If I apply this year and get in next year I'll still finish at the same time. Trying to decide where I'd like to work right now, Canada or Ireland.

All that info aside, I was just wondering what your thoughts are about McMaster since you've been there? Loves and hates about the school and program - that kind of thing if you've got a second.

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

hamilton is a hole!

McMaster med program is pretty chill i hear compared to other medical schools. I know about 20 people in the program right now and most love it. One of my friends says he has more free time now then he did in undergrad. So, I would say mac is a good school...but i must say, hamilton the city is a piece of crap

Members don't see this ad :)
Sage880 said:
Sorry, broad question here.

I'm a Canadian student studying medicine in Ireland. It's a 5 year program here but we only go to school for about 8 months a year. Starting my second year in the fall and am considering applying to a Canadian school.

Did very well on my MCAT and am top of my class in Ireland. I think McMaster's program will be harder but I think I'm up for it.

If I apply this year and get in next year I'll still finish at the same time. Trying to decide where I'd like to work right now, Canada or Ireland.