MCAT Biology Physics General Organic Chemistry PDF Notes & Practice Test Tracker

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

uw12

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Customer Feedback

Amazon Kindle
eBay
Barnes and Noble Nookbook

I'm a first year medical student at Jefferson Medical College in Philadelphia and these are the review sheets I made for myself while studying for the MCAT. They are available above as a PDF or eBooks for the Nook and Kindle. I've always liked using review sheets to go over everything I need to know rapidly so I can get a lot of repetitions on the facts. I didn't find anything like this for the MCAT, though, so I made my own. I took a review course and before every class I would highlight the reading and then attend the lecture and take notes. After the class I would sit down for several hours and go through what I had highlighted, my lecture notes, internet materials on topics I was confused on and material from old classes and pick out what was most important, rephrase it into the most understandable and concise terminology possible, organize it so that everything I needed to take away from that section was on one sheet of paper and add in any relevant diagrams. I spent a lot of time thinking through how to phrase things in the fewest words possible and organize it so it was easiest to understand. This gave me something I could review quickly in order to stay fresh on the different subjects. There are no explanations, just the bare bones. Unfortunately this test is so big that the bare bones takes 75 pages. Between reading, class, research and making a readable copy of the notes, you are looking at well over 300 hours of work. I used this a ton in the months leading up to the test.