May 19th MCAT help!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mtremblay

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys! I've been studying for my MCATs for a couple months now (haven't really started "hardcore" studying until about 3 days ago). I've been scoring around the 30-31 range for my last 3 practice tests now - Kaplan FL 3, AAMC 3, AAMC 4.

I'm really hoping to get in the mid 30s for my MCAT so I was wondering what can I do to boost my score and go reach those last few points? My scores are usually pretty even with an average of 10-10-10.

Should I do more verbal practice or focus more on the content? I still have at least 2 weeks of all day studying so I should be able to dedicate a lot of time to this. I also plan on taking a practice test everyday before the 19th.

Any feedback is appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

Try taking a later AAMC, like 8-11, as people say these are better indicators of your performance on the real thing. If you're not scoring in your desired range a few weeks before the exam, I would DEFINITELY push your test date back.

Try taking a later AAMC, like 8-11, as people say these are better indicators of your performance on the real thing. If you're not scoring in your desired range a few weeks before the exam, I would DEFINITELY push your test date back.