MA medical license

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

adlib1999

Reaction score
I was wondering if I can get someone’s advice. I have heard MA medical license is quite tough. I am a practicing physician in practice for 5 years. I had to withdraw from one of the MA training programs midway through my first year of fellowship and relocated to a different state and started my fellowship over. I have an active license in 2 other states. Do you guys think this will be grounds for my license being denied? I’m super nervous about the implications of a denied state license. Has anyone been in a similar situation regarding MA licensure?

Members don't see this ad.

I was wondering if I can get someone’s advice. I have heard MA medical license is quite tough. I am a practicing physician in practice for 5 years. I had to withdraw from one of the MA training programs midway through my first year of fellowship and relocated to a different state and started my fellowship over. I have an active license in 2 other states. Do you guys think this will be grounds for my license being denied? I’m super nervous about the implications of a denied state license. Has anyone been in a similar situation regarding MA licensure?
Mass takes forever! Allot at least 6-8 mo this for one…I was a fellow with an active training license, applied for my full license for my 2nd year in January and didn’t get it until the end of June! I literally had to take my paperwork to the medical boards office!
If your training license wasn’t revoked, but just ended, then shouldn’t be a problem… but that MA board…who knows?

My training license expired. I left the training program bc of personal issues. No disciplinary action was taken but i dod have to repeat the year somewhere else