Low Post-Bac GPA

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

Jayson135

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I graduated 2011 in the college of natural sciences with a degree in Human Development and Family Sciences and did not have a competitive gpa for medical school or even most professional schools. So, I found a job back in my hometown as a Case Manager for patients with developmental disorders, mainly mental ******ation. I overviewed the patient's overall health and intervened when health was not progressing. I communicated with doctors, nurses, family, state reviews. I loved my job in the healthcare field, but I felt that I did not want my life to end with a bachelors degree. I ended up quitting my full time job in 2012 to continue my original dream of being a doctor and focus on an informal post-bac program at a nearby university. I have been doing part-time school and a part-time job as a behavioral therapist for children with developmental disorders.