This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

carlyrsmith

Reaction score
Hi everyone!

I was looking for advice from anyone who has applied for vet school more than one time. I'm a nontraditional student who has been in the field since 2008 (I'm 28), and I have a BA in theatre (2017) and my RVT license. I have a truckload of experience but a science GPA of 3.2, a Cumulative GPA of 3.2 and a last 45 of 3.38.

I've been a college student since 2010 but 2011-2012 was mostly poor grades and W's (for no good reason :rolleyes:). Since then I've done well in my classes and have mostly received B's in my pre-reqs. I applied this cycle, but have a strong feeling I will need to apply again and wanted advice on how to improve my GPA. My cumulative GPA is a long shot since I have 100's of units, as is my pre-req GPA since I will be done with them in spring. I wanted to know if I should just do my best with the classes I have left and reapply next cycle? If I should take more classes then I had planned to boost my GPA (does which school matter? I'm taking most of my courses at a community college) Look into a masters program?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.