Longest eight months!!!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

s42brown

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I know that everyone says just relax and take it easy as long as you can because once med school starts your life is over, but I can't wait until August. I graduated last Aug so I have a year off of school and am going freaking insane. Anyone else having homicidal tendencies while waiting to start school?j/k :p :p :p

Members don't see this ad.

Dude, chill. I took a year off between undergrad and med school and it was the best thing I ever did. Do everything you ever wanted to do but never had the time for. Read some books that have nothing to do with medicine. Travel. Sleep. Party. Sleep. Do anything but watch the clock and calendar. You'll have plenty of time for that next year.

Bless my wife and the Xbox she bought me for Christmas. No problem killing 8 months for me. BTW, a little Halo will cure those homicidal tendencies.

Members don't see this ad :)
rodger that on the xbox sentiment. if not for halo and splinter cell i would lose my mind. i have taken the opportunity to work out alot, but i think that might make it more depressing when i gain a few lbs in the fall...

on second thought, if this is our worst complaint we have to be doing ok. many of my close friends are still running to the mailbox everyday. can't be too bad if i've transferred from mailbox to xbox...

jeff

Cherish every day of relative freedom. You will soon be swallowed and digested innumerable times by this thing they call medical school.

Originally posted by s42brown
I know that everyone says just relax and take it easy as long as you can because once med school starts your life is over, but I can't wait until August.

My life isn't over.

Sure, my long time girlfriend dumped me, I am flat broke and I don't sleep that much anymore...gained some weight too...but over?

No...not over.

s42brown,