Light Schedule for Summer - BIG MISTAKE!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

neoncandle

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
OK..
I did the most stupid thing I have ever done. Last semester I took Ochem2, Phys 2 and Bio 2 with all the labs and the MCAT and I studied for it hours a day. So, I thought... geez.. I should take it easy. I mean, I don't want to push myself too hard. Every minute of every day for the last week, I have been bored out of my mind. My only solace is that I am taking A&P and I will soon have to memorize all the bones and muscles and stuff. Once I have my scores, I know I am going to be busy, but this is taking forever. The worse thing is that if I have to retake it, next month I will be working and going to school. I know, I know.. I have no life. But that is because I have no money since I am spending every last dime on sending myself back to school. Thank God I don't have a computer at home otherwise I would never get anything done. My life is in limbo. Either I get to celebrate and be happy (30+), or be relieved but worried (27-29), or I have to retake that DAMN test (below 27). I have a bottle of champagne at home ready to be opened and a bottle of 151 if I need to forget how much time I wasted on this test already before I prepare for another one. But now as I think of the middle possibility, I think I better go out and buy a pack of smokes because I have already bitten my fingernails down to the nub.

Anyone else out there feeling a little insane?

Members don't see this ad.