Lecture Question from an Accepted Pre-Med

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Drsecondchance

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys! I am an accepted student and will start this summer. I'm considering a school that is very close to home and has a lot of what I'm looking for, but the curriculum for preclinicals is all active learning without lectures. I am a self-starter and studied alone for the MCAT using Coursesaver and Khan Academy lectures, but I'm very much an audio learner and struggle to learn what I need to learn from textbooks. My question is this: outside of the lectures that medical schools offer, is there something similar to AK videos, Chad's videos, some other source where I can get strong lectures that will teach me what I need to know for preclinicals? I know for clinicals there are times I'm going to have to read a textbook, but I really struggle when that's the only source for knowledge. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Boards and beyond, sketchy, osmosis, usmle rz360. There’s plenty of outside lecture materials in pretty much every flavor

Reactions: 1 user
Hi guys! I am an accepted student and will start this summer. I'm considering a school that is very close to home and has a lot of what I'm looking for, but the curriculum for preclinicals is all active learning without lectures. I am a self-starter and studied alone for the MCAT using Coursesaver and Khan Academy lectures, but I'm very much an audio learner and struggle to learn what I need to learn from textbooks. My question is this: outside of the lectures that medical schools offer, is there something similar to AK videos, Chad's videos, some other source where I can get strong lectures that will teach me what I need to know for preclinicals? I know for clinicals there are times I'm going to have to read a textbook, but I really struggle when that's the only source for knowledge. Thanks!