LECOM- SH (PBL) vs LMU-DCOM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

LECOM or LMU-DCOM?

• LMU

• LECOM

Results are only viewable after voting.

blah12346497

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I had the fortunate opportunity to be accepted by both schools. I am not too worried about location, they are both about 8-10 hours away from my home town. If anyone can put in any input that would be great!!

Members don't see this ad.

I interviewed at SH. I would go here only if that was my only acceptance and my only chance. PBL is fun, but only if you are very self disciplined and self organized. Greensburg is quite depressing, no good restaurants around, school is shared with undergraduates, so not many study spaces. Plus the biggest turn off for me is the absence of anatomy lab.

So yeah, I would choose LMU.

I'm a current student at LECOM-SH; if you have specific questions, feel free to PM me.

I don't know what your pros and cons are, or how you feel about a PBL curriculum vs. more traditional, or anything about LMU for that matter, so I didn't vote.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I had the fortunate opportunity to be accepted by both schools. I am not too worried about location, they are both about 8-10 hours away from my home town. If anyone can put in any input that would be great!!

What would be the difference in COA between the two for you? The biggest draw for LECOM is probably PBL and low cost. If you are okay with PBL, are you really comfortable with spending 60K or more for the same degree? Is LMU worth that premium in your mind?

Last edited:
I'm a current student at LECOM-SH; if you have specific questions, feel free to PM me.

I don't know what your pros and cons are, or how you feel about a PBL curriculum vs. more traditional, or anything about LMU for that matter, so I didn't vote.

Is LECOM-SH only for PBL and LECOM Eyrie only for class based or how does that work?