Larkin Orthopedics

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Orthos123

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

I am an Ortho intern here at Larkin and wanted to fill everyone in on the status of our program. Over the last few weeks we and a few other institutions have been working with ERAS to fix a glitch in their system that was preventing our program from appearing correctly. Their issue has now been rectified and applications can now be sent for consideration. If anyone has any questions about the application process or about the program in general, please don't hesitate to contact me by personal message or on this thread.

Best of luck during auditions!

Members don't see this ad.

Did Larkin get ACGME accreditation?

Did Larkin get ACGME accreditation?
Like many DO Ortho programs, we didn't on the first pass. Main reasons were lack of sim labs and an oncology rotation which we are in the process of acquiring.

Members don't see this ad :)
Like many DO Ortho programs, we didn't on the first pass. Main reasons were lack of sim labs and an oncology rotation which we are in the process of acquiring.

I don't claim to know what I'm talking about... but isn't the lack of an oncology rotation in an ortho residency kind of a big deal? Isn't a big part of ortho operating on bone cancers/mets? (Which I assume would be the purpose of an oncology rotation).

Reactions: 1 user
So are you optimistic about getting ACGME, or do you think the program will bow out due to cost?

I don't claim to know what I'm talking about... but isn't the lack of an oncology rotation in an ortho residency kind of a big deal? Isn't a big part of ortho operating on bone cancers/mets? (Which I assume would be the purpose of an oncology rotation).